Color lesson

So I was perusing through the Target dollar section the other day (LOVE IT!) and I noticed that they had lots of fun craft supplies. I was drawn to a bag of brightly colored pompoms. Why? Who knows. So coming home I was trying to think of something to do with them. And it hit me! If I was drawn to their bright colors, I bet baby miss would be too (shes 20 months now)! I figured there had to be a way to work on color recognition with them. So I came up with a game. I placed 5 sheets of construction paper down, 1 for each color of pompom. Then I had baby miss match the pompom to the paper.

image

Thats it! Its that simple and she loves it! In fact we’ve played it everyday for awhile now.

image

And after the first few times with lots of help and guiding she has gotten very proficient at her colors. Yay!

image

