This is what happens when you give me coffee…

I was on the hunt all morning for a super easy, no weird material, fun activity to do with Baby Miss, and I have to say… I found it! Moon dough! Its fantastic. Just 8 cups flour to 1 cup baby oil, and mix. Very very easy. I’ve tried all sorts of sensory “recipes” before, (playdough, goop, flubber, etc.) and this is by far the easiest. I added some peppermint extract for a holiday scent too. You could also add glitter, sprinkles, food coloring, spices, and more. This really is a fantastic sensory activity for all ages. And when I say all ages, I mean grownups too. It’s a great stress reliever. 🙂 Baby Miss and I really enjoyed ourselves.

image

We played with it outside because it was such nice weather, but feel free to lay down an old sheet or tablecloth inside on a cold or rainy/snowy day.

image

As for how to present it to your little ones? I put it in a good sized plastic tub and first just let her explore the sand. Then I added a few spoons, cups, and plastic toys. Don’t feel that you have to put out every available toy the first time. It’s
better to give your children a few choices and then to change the toys out the next time. This keeps it fresh and different each time they play with it. Bonus- your hands feel and smell fabulous afterwards! 🙂

I hope you have as much fun with this as we did.

image

Love!

